Oklahoma Immediate Forcible Entry And Detainer
The Forms Professionals Trust! ™
This package contains the essential state-specific forms a landlord needs to evict a tenant. If you need to get rid of an unwanted tenant, this money-saving package ensures that you follow the rules of your state. Included in this package are the following forms:
5 Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit Prior to Eviction - Residential Property - This form is used by a Landlord to demand payment of overdue rent from a residential tenant within 5 days from giving the Notice in accordance with the laws of your state. (Note: If a written agreement provides for a longer notice, use the notice length stated in the agreement). "Residential" includes a house, apartment or condo. If the Tenant fails to pay within 5 days, the lease may be considered terminated by the Landlord. The Tenant is informed that the Tenant must either pay the rent or suffer possible termination. If he does not pay the Landlord may begin eviction proceedings. If the Landlord does not elect to proceed with termination or eviction but instead agrees to accept rent after the termination date stated in the Notice, the lease is generally reinstated.
5 Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit Prior to Eviction – Nonresidential - If rent is unpaid when due, the landlord may bring an action for recovery of the rent at any time thereafter. A landlord may terminate a rental agreement for failure to pay rent when due, if the tenant fails to pay rent within five (5) days after written notice of landlord's demand for payment.
30 Day Notice to Terminate Month to Month Lease - Residential from Landlord to Tenant - This form is for use by a landlord to terminate a month-to-month residential lease. "Residential" includes a house, apartment or condo. Unless a written agreement provides otherwise, the Landlord does not have to have a reason for terminating the lease in this manner, other than a desire to end the lease. A month-to-month lease is one which continues from month-to-month unless either party chooses to terminate. Unless a written agreement provides for a longer notice, 30 days notice is required prior to termination in this state. The notice must be given to the tenant within at least 30 days prior to the termination date. The form indicates that the landlord has chosen to terminate the lease, and states the deadline date by which the tenant must vacate the premises.
30 Day Notice to Terminate Month to Month Lease or Suffer Double Rent – Residential - Except as otherwise provided in the Oklahoma Residential Landlord and Tenant Act, when the tenancy is month-to-month or tenancy at will, the landlord or tenant may terminate the tenancy provided the landlord or tenant gives a written notice to the other at least thirty (30) days before the date upon which the termination is to become effective.
Affidavit of Landlord for Forcible Entry and Detainer / Eviction - This form is filed by a landlord to begin an eviction action in court against an unwanted tenant. This form must be signed before a notary.
Eviction / Forcible Entry and Detainer Summons - This form is required to be sent to the tenant when an eviction action is filed in court to notify the tenant of the proceedings and the need to either vacate the premises or appear in court to answer the landlord’s claims.
Writ of Execution in Forcible Entry and Detainer Action - This form is signed by the judge after a landlord wins an eviction case to order the sheriff to remove the tenant from the premises.
All forms provided by U.S. Legal Forms, Inc.™, (USLF), the nations leading legal forms publisher. When you need a legal form, don't accept anything less than the USlegal™ brand. "The Forms Professionals Trust ™
Gold Award 2006-2018
BEST Legal Forms Company
11 Year Winner in all Categories:
Forms, Features, Customer Service
and Ease of Use.