Our built-in tools help you complete, sign, share, and store your documents in one place.
Make edits, fill in missing information, and update formatting in US Legal Forms—just like you would in MS Word.
Download a copy, print it, send it by email, or mail it via USPS—whatever works best for your next step.
Sign and collect signatures with our SignNow integration. Send to multiple recipients, set reminders, and more. Go Premium to unlock E-Sign.
If this form requires notarization, complete it online through a secure video call—no need to meet a notary in person or wait for an appointment.
We protect your documents and personal data by following strict security and privacy standards.

Make edits, fill in missing information, and update formatting in US Legal Forms—just like you would in MS Word.

Download a copy, print it, send it by email, or mail it via USPS—whatever works best for your next step.

Sign and collect signatures with our SignNow integration. Send to multiple recipients, set reminders, and more. Go Premium to unlock E-Sign.

If this form requires notarization, complete it online through a secure video call—no need to meet a notary in person or wait for an appointment.

We protect your documents and personal data by following strict security and privacy standards.
State or other jurisdictionMaximum daily and weekly hours and days per week for minors of age: a Under 16 California 8-40 school day/week: 3-18 Colorado 8-40 school day: 6 Connecticut 8-40-6 in mercantile during periods of school vacation of 5 days or more51 more rows
Workers under age 18 must get a 30-minute break if they work for 6 or more consecutive hours. Night work is not allowed for minors of these ages during these hours: 14 and 15: 7 pm (9 pm from June 1st – Labor Day) to 7 am. 16 and 17: Can work until a.m.(16 year olds) or 1am (17 year olds) on non-school nights.
The rules vary depending upon the particular age of the minor and the particular job involved. As a general rule, the FLSA sets 14 years old as the minimum age for employment, and limits the number of hours worked by minors under the age of 16.
Getting Your Working Papers If you are in school, go to your guidance office and ask for a Working Papers Application. If you are not in school, go to the nearest school district as they are required to give you the application. During school vacation periods, these offices stay open part-time to issue working papers.
Minors 14 and 15 years of age When school is in session, they may work a maximum of 3 hours a day on school days, a maximum of 8 hours a day on non-school days, a maximum of 18 hours a week during school weeks. They may work between the hours of 7 a.m. and 7 p.m. They may not work during school hours.
Unlike some other states, South Carolina does not require juvenile work permits. This means that a teen does not need to get any special permission from the state to begin working. Nonetheless, important laws do restrict the ability of businesses to employ them.
Unlike some other states, South Carolina does not require juvenile work permits. This means that a teen does not need to get any special permission from the state to begin working. Nonetheless, important laws do restrict the ability of businesses to employ them.
Night work is not allowed for minors of these ages during these hours: 14 and 15: May not work before 7 AM or after 7 PM (9 PM June 1 through Labor Day). 16 and 17: May not work before 6 AM or past PM (11 PM with parental permission) preceding school day or 1 AM preceding non-school day.
Missouri child labor laws When school is not in session, they may work until 9 p.m., and a maximum of 40 hours and 6 days a week. Minors 16 and 17 years of age do not have any restrictions.
What are California limitations on the hours that minors are allowed to work? Ages 16 and 17 Spread of hours 5 a.m. to 10 p.m. Until a.m. on any evening preceding a nonschool day. WEE students, with permission, until a.m. on any day. Messengers may work from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m.3 more rows