HICS 254 DISASTER VICTIM / PATIENT TRACKING 1. Incident Nam e 2. Operational Period (# ) DATE: FROM: TO: TIME: FROM: TO: 3. Area (Triage or Specific Treatment Area) FIELD TAG NUMBER MEDICAL RECORD.

How it works
  • Open form

    Open form follow the instructions

  • Easily sign form

    Easily sign the form with your finger

  • Share form

    Send filled & signed form or save

How to fill out the HICS 254-Disaster Victim Patient Tracking online

The HICS 254 Disaster Victim Patient Tracking form is essential for documenting the triage, treatment, and disposition of victims who seek medical attention during an incident. This guide provides you with clear steps to effectively complete the form online, ensuring accurate and timely patient tracking.

Follow the steps to fill out the HICS 254 form online.

  1. Click the ‘Get Form’ button to access the HICS 254 form and open it in your preferred editing tool.
  2. In the first section, enter the incident name associated with the disaster.
  3. Next, fill in the operational period by providing the start and end date using the format m/d/y, and specify the corresponding times in the 24-hour clock format.
  4. Indicate the area of triage or specific treatment (e.g., Triage, Immediate Treatment Area) in the respective section.
  5. Enter the field triage tag number and the medical record number if available.
  6. In the personal information area, include the full name of the victim/patient, their sex (M or F), and their date of birth and age.
  7. Assign a triage category to the patient — options include Immediate, Delayed, Minor, Expectant, or Expired.
  8. Document the location and time of any procedures the patient underwent, such as CT scans or X-rays.
  9. Record the final disposition of the patient, selecting from Discharge, Admit, Surgery, Transfer, or Morgue, along with the respective time.
  10. Finally, input the name of the person preparing the form, their signature, the date, time, and facility for record-keeping.
  11. Once you have completed all sections, save your changes, and choose to download, print, or share the form as necessary.

Start filling out the HICS 254 form online today to ensure effective patient tracking.

Get form

Experience a faster way to fill out and sign forms on the web. Access the most extensive library of templates available.

Related content

HICS 254-Disaster Victim Patient Tracking

HICS 254 – DISASTER VICTIM / PATIENT TRACKING. HICS 254 | Page 1 of 1. Purpose: Records...

Learn more
PATIENT TRACKING MANAGER

Implement a system, using the Disaster/Victim Patient Tracking Form (HICS Form 254) to...

Learn more
Security+ Guide To Network Security Fundamentals...

Disaster Recovery Plan; Redundancy and Fault Tolerance; Data Backups ... on track, and to...

Learn more
Questions & Answers

Get answers to your most pressing questions about US Legal Forms API.

Contact support

How do I split a header section?

0:58 1:56 Microsoft WORD for Beginners - YouTube YouTube Start of suggested clip End of suggested clip Option if the option was selected it will unlink the header from all other headers in the document.MoreOption if the option was selected it will unlink the header from all other headers in the document. Change the style of the header.

Select Layout > Breaks > Next Page. Double-click the header or footer on the first page of the new section. Click Link to Previous to turn it off and unlink the header or footer from the previous section. Note: Headers and footers are linked separately.

0:02 1:24 Insert a header or footer in Microsoft Word - YouTube YouTube Start of suggested clip End of suggested clip Select one of the built-in formats. And now the header or footer area will be editable. Then typeMoreSelect one of the built-in formats. And now the header or footer area will be editable. Then type the text you want. And select close header and footer to go back to editing your document.

Go to Insert > Header & Footer. Add or header or footer text. Use the Options menu for additional customization. To exit, select Close Header and Footer or press Esc.

0:41 1:47 How To Repeat Table Headers In Word (On Every Page!) - YouTube YouTube Start of suggested clip End of suggested clip Click on the row. Tab. Then within the area that says options tick the second option which saysMoreClick on the row. Tab. Then within the area that says options tick the second option which says repeat as header row at the top of each. Page. Then click the ok. Button.

Go to Layout > Breaks > Next Page to create a section break. Double-click the header or footer area (near the top or bottom of the page) to open the Header & Footer tab. Select Link to Previous to turn off the link between the sections.

How to put a page break in front of each Heading 1 paragraph Choose Style on the Format menu. Select Heading 1 and click Modify. Pull down the Format list and select Paragraph. On the Indents and Spacing tab set the Spacing Before to 0. On the Line & Page Breaks tab check Page Break Before. Click OK, OK, Close.

Get This Form Now!

Use professional pre-built templates to fill in and sign documents online faster. Get access to thousands of forms.

If you believe that this page should be taken down, please follow our DMCA take down process here.

Get HICS 254-Disaster Victim Patient Tracking